VISUAL ARTS

"Powered by Academic
& Artistic Excellence"

ABOUT THE DEPARTMENT

Do you see a future where your love for the artistic side of life plays a big role? Then come to Alabama State University and work toward a career in graphic design, fine art, illustration, or teaching.

At ASU, you’ll make the most of your classroom experience with courses like ceramics, photography and publication design. You’ll have access to the Tullibody Fine Arts Center’s painting, drawing and sculpture studios. And you’ll get a chance to flex your creativity and show the world what you can do through regional workshops and hands-on experiences, like internships at area graphic design agencies, community service projects and exhibitions at the Callie Warren and Arthur Britt Fine Arts Galleries.

Our program is fully accredited by The National Association of Schools of Art and Design (NASAD).

Click here for more information about the Bachelor of Arts Degree in Art

Click here for ASU Admissions information

FACULTY & STAFF

Allenpic.jpg

Associate Professor of Art
Department Chairperson

Office: 211 Tullibody Fine Arts Phone: (334) 229-6855
Email: nallen@alasu.edu  

More Info

Nathaniel Allen, MFA

Mayfieldpic.jpg

Administrative Secretary

Office: 213 Tullibody Fine Arts Phone: (334) 229-4473
Email: amayfield@alasu.edu  

Almarie Mayfield, BS

Andrewspic.jpg

Associate Professor of Art

Office: 136 Tullibody Fine Arts Phone: (334) 229-4600
Email: cabdrews@alasu.edu  

More Info

Charmagne Andrews, MFA

greenman_chris_120517.jpg

Professor of Art

Office: 135 Tullibody Fine Arts Phone: (334) 229-6966
Email: cgreenman@alasu.edu  

More Info

Chris Greenman, Ph.D.

Webberpic.jpg

Associate Professor of Art

Office: 209 Tullibody Fine Arts Phone: (334) 229-4397
Email: cwebber@alasu.edu  

More Info

Cleve M. Webber, MFA

Elana Hagler headshot.JPG

Assistant Professor of Art

Office: 207 Tullibody Fine Arts Phone: (334) 229-4185
Email: ehagler@alasu.edu  

More Info

Elana Hagler, MFA

Soylu_headshot_2018.jpg

Assistant Professor of Art

Office: 206 Tullibody Fine Arts Phone: (334) 229-4339
Email: msoylu@alasu.edu  

More Info

Mary Soylu, Ph.D.

graves_windham_013118.jpg

Assistant Professor of Art

Office: 216 Tullibody Fine Arts 
Email: wgraves@alasu.edu  

More Info

Windham Graves, MFA

ASU
Theatre & Dance
Give Today!
Support